Contact Us

Expand all

Administration

Director      Dr. Kenneth Beckman      kbeckman@umn.edu
Operations Manager, Oakdale         Corbin Dirkx dirkx005@umn.edu
Operations Manager, NHH and Snyder Dinesha Walek walek001@umn.edu
Operations Manager, CCRB Dr. Fernanda Rodriguez mfrodrig@umn.edu 
Operations Manager, Oakdale Jerry Daniel danie786@umn.edu
Operations Manager, General Karina Sartorio bunje001@umn.edu
Finance Lead Denise Thorne d-wils1@umn.edu
Research & Development Lead  Ray Watson watso812@umn.edu 
Communications Manager Shea Anderson ande3650@umn.edu

Informatics

Informatics Lead   Dr. John Garbe jgarbe@umn.edu
UMII Analyst & Consultant            Dr. Juan Abrahante        abrah023@umn.edu

Innovation Lab

Group leader, PI                                  Dr. Daryl Gohl                        dmgohl@umn.edu

Services

Epigenomic Services      ATAC-Seq, ChIP-Seq, RRBS next-gen@umn.edu
Extraction Services DNA, RNA extract@umn.edu
Gene Expression Services nCounter, ddPCR, qPCR           exprn@umn.edu
Genome Sequencing Whole, exome, targeted next-gen@umn.edu
Genotyping Services iPLEX, Taqman, microarrays genotype@umn.edu
Genotyping-by-sequencing       Pilots, targeted, standard gbs@umn.edu
Microarrays      Infinium, MethylationEPIC genotype@umn.edu
Microbiome 16S, 18S, ITS1, ITS2 micbiom@umn.edu
Next-generation Sequencing Illumina            next-gen@umn.edu
Pre-made Library Sequencing    Illumina next-gen@umn.edu
QC Services       Pico/RiboGreen, TapeStation next-gen@umn.edu
RNA Sequencing       mRNA, total, ISO-Seq next-gen@umn.edu
Single Cell Services 10X, Parse single-cell@umn.edu
Spatialomics Services        GeoMx, 10X Visium spatialomics@umn.edu
Third-generation Sequencing PacBio, Oxford Nanopore next-gen@umn.edu