Contact Us

Expand all

Administration

Director Dr. Kenneth Beckman kbeckman@umn.edu
Lab Operations Manager, Minneapolis Evan Forsberg forsb090@umn.edu 
Lab Operations Manager, St. Paul Dinesha Walek walek001@umn.edu
Lab Operations Manager, Oakdale Jerry Daniel danie786@umn.edu
General Operations Manager Karina Sartorio bunje001@umn.edu
Communications Lead Shea Anderson ande3650@umn.edu

Innovation Lab

Research & Development Lead Dr. Daryl Gohl dmgohl@umn.edu

Informatics

Informatics Lead Dr. John Garbe jgarbe@umn.edu
UMII Analyst & Consultant Dr. Juan Abrahante abrah023@umn.edu

Next-generation Sequencing and Library Creation

Illumina Short-read Sequencing Aaron Becker next-gen@umn.edu
PacBio Long-read Sequencing Aaron Becker next-gen@umn.edu
Standard Library Creation Elyse Froehling next-gen@umn.edu
Custom Library Creation Matt Arriola next-gen@umn.edu
PacBio Library Creation Matt Arriola next-gen@umn.edu
10X Linked-read Library Creation Matt Arriola next-gen@umn.edu

Genotyping-by-sequencing

Genotyping-by-sequencing (GBS) Evan Forsberg gbs@umn.edu

Microbiome

Microbiome Corbin Dirkx micbiom@umn.edu

Spatialomics

Spatialomics  Dr. Fernanda Rodriguez spatialomics@umn.edu

Single-Cell Genomics

Fluidigm C1 Jerry Daniel single-cell@umn.edu
10X Genomics Gene Expression Jerry Daniel single-cell@umn.edu

DIY Genomics

ddPCR Darrell Johnson exprn@umn.edu
iSeq Aaron Becker next-gen@umn.edu
ddSeq Jerry Daniel single-cell@umn.edu
GridION Matt Arriola next-gen@umn.edu

Gene Expression

NanoString nCounter Darrell Johnson exprn@umn.edu
Bio-Rad Droplet Digital PCR Darrell Johnson exprn@umn.edu
Fluidigm BioMark Darrell Johnson exprn@umn.edu
Q-PCR Darrell Johnson exprn@umn.edu

Genotyping

Illumina Infinium & Methylation Assays Jerry Daniel genotype@umn.edu
Agena Bioscience iPLEX Cody Hoffmann genotype@umn.edu
Taqman Cody Hoffmann genotype@umn.edu
Fragment Analysis on 3730xl Anthony Mazza umgcseq@umn.edu
Amplicon Sequencing Cody Hoffmann genotype@umn.edu

Sanger Sequencing

Sanger Sequencing Abby Schmitt umgcseq@umn.edu

Nucleic Acid Services

Nucleic Acid Services Darrell Johnson extract@umn.edu

Quality Control

Quality Control Brandon Vanderbush umgc-qc@umn.edu
Oligonucleotide Synthesis Cody Hoffmann oligo@umn.edu

RNAi

RNAi Clones Cody Hoffmann rnai@umn.edu